A Pamper Day

I love a pamper day. I love a day to treat ‘me’ however that may be. Everyone has something. Everyone has that one thing that fills them up, that makes the coming week bearable. For me, that’s spending a day on my own, with all the little things that make me happy. I don’t look at my phone, I don’t do anything that doesn’t feel good, I take it easy.

For a long time, I had a hard time with taking a day off like this. We get told constantly that we have to always be doing something. I always had this fear of being ‘lazy’ but I needed a day. I needed a self care day to just shut myself off from the real world but I was worried about being a lazy couch potato. I’ve come to learn that taking a day to yourself is not a bad thing.

So I sleep in for as long as I want, I make a big breakfast, I tidy up my space if I need to, I watch a TV show or a movie or whatever else I want, I do whatever I need to make me happy.

I love having a bath. I love bath bombs, I love painting my nails, I love using face masks, I love reading and writing, I love a cup of tea (Serenity Now from David’s Tea is heaven in a cup).

If you need a day off, take a day. Take more than a day. Your mental health is the most important thing.

IMG_3502

IMG_3504

IMG_3505

IMG_3506

IMG_3517

2 thoughts on “A Pamper Day

Leave a Reply

