Brand Focus: Kat Von D Beauty

I’m sure that everyone in my life is really sick of me talking about this brand and I can assure you, dear reader, you will get sick of hearing about it. Just get used to it showing up in makeup looks, favourites, etc.

Kat Von D is an incredible brand. A little bit of history: Kat Von D is a tattoo artist, born in Mexico and raised in America. She rose to fame on the shows Miami Ink and then her own LA Ink. In 2008, she launched her make up brand by the same name. Her brand prides itself on being cruelty free and vegan and making you feel like a badass.

The first thing I got from this brand was the Tattoo Liner Liquid Eyeliner in Trooper. Believe me when I tell you that it will be the best liquid eyeliner that you ever use. It’s super black, easy to use, and it does not budge.

img_7541
Tattoo Liner in Trooper

This year, I decided that I wanted to try some more of her stuff. I’ve been looking for a foundation/concealer/powder combo that would be perfect for me. Something I really love about Kat Von D is that they have a really big range of skin tones. I am terribly pale. Like…I could play a vampire on a TV show and they wouldn’t have to use special effects on my skin at all. I have a hard time finding foundations that work for me because either the lightest shade isn’t light enough or it’s rather yellow-toned. This foundation works perfectly for me and it feels great on my skin. Plus, like most of her stuff, it lasts all day.

img_7530
Lock-It Foundation in Light 42 Neutral
Lock-It Concealer Creme L5 Neutral
Lock-It Setting Powder in Translucent

I have also fallen in love with the liquid lipstick. It’s an addiction. I have a problem. I have bought more than I would like to admit (sorry, Erin, I bought more 😂). I’ve said it a million times already but this lipstick is the first lipstick that doesn’t bother me when it’s on. It stays on through anything and looks beautiful. Of course, it is a matte liquid lipstick which means that your lips will feel a little dry but to me, it’s worth it. I’m obsessed.

img_7535
img_7540
Everlasting Liquid Lipstick
in
Ophelia
Bow n Arrow
Ludwig
Lolita 11
Lolita
Project Chimps
Damned
Witches

Now…I will say that this is just the start. There are a few other things that I really do want. I think my next purchase will be the Shade and Light Eye Contour Palette

eye

The Shade and Light Contour Palette

contour

And the Alchemist Holographic Palette.

holo

I also would like to get the majority of her brushes. I love a good makeup tool.

I just adore this makeup. I like the way that this makeup makes me feel. I can’t get enough.

Leave a Reply

