Books and Coffee: Book Club 01

Hello!

I don’t know about you, but I love to read. I’ve always loved reading. It was a sort of escape for me. I could travel the world, see creatures that don’t exist, fall in love, and save the human race; all without leaving my bedroom.

IMG_7681

I’ve also stopped reading like I used to. When I was a young adult, I would go through a book a week. It took me almost nothing to get wrapped into a book and it would become my life. I didn’t waste my nights watching TV or Youtube videos. I came home from school, dropped everything, and picked up a book. I want to read like I used to. I want to get wrapped up in a book and love every single minute of it again.

So I’ve decided to start a book club of sorts (thanks for the inspiration, Oprah!). I’m going to pick a new book and read through it and then let you know what I think about it. I will then announce what the next book is going to be and we’ll start again! My hope is that you enjoy the reading as much as I do and decide to join me. I hope that you at least enjoy reading these posts and maybe I can help inspire you to read.

The first book that I will be reading is Barbarian Days: A Surfing Life by William Finnegan. It’s a book that I’ve had sitting on my shelf for a little while but I’m finally going to pick it up!

IMG_7678

In about a month, I hope to have another post out telling you what I think about it.

Happy reading, my friends!

Leave a Reply

