Astrological Questionnaire

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything on this blog so I thought I would do a little something to get to know me better. I found this online and decided to fill it out. Hope you like it!

aries: what are you passionate about? I’m passionate about writing and being creative and expressing myself in whatever way that might be…blogging, creative writing, make up, painting, photography, crafts…whatever. 

taurus: name 3 of your favourite books. How on earth am I supposed to pick?! The Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. The Crucible by Arthur Miller.

gemini: what was the last text you sent? I’m sure that it was something to my mother, probably saying that I was on my way or complaining about something. 

cancer: if you could choose your child’s zodiac sign, what would it be? Probably cancer, pisces, libra, or scorpio

leo: name something you love about yourself. These types of questions are harder than I wish they would be. I think that I’m a really caring and loving person and I think that’s one thing I really like about myself. 

virgo: what’s your #1 pet peeve? I really don’t like people who disagree with you just to disagree. I’ve known some people who just want to turn everything you say into a debate or a fight and it’s just a negative energy that I don’t need in my life. 

libra: describe your dream partner. Someone who is caring and strong and passionate. I like someone who can have fun but also knows when it’s time to be serious. Someone just…down to earth and real. 

scorpio: do you trust easily? I think that in some ways I do and in some ways, I don’t. 

sagittarius: if you could travel to any place in the world, where would it be? I’d really like to travel around Africa and Europe is high on my list, too. 

capricorn: what’s your dream job? Writer. Blogger. Creator. 

aquarius: do you believe in aliens? Yeah, I guess. I mean…the universe is so big and vast and we know so little about it. It seems very egotistical to think that humans are the only intelligent life.

pisces: what is your Myers-Briggs type? I am always an INFJ whenever I take the quiz. 

sun: describe yourself in 3 words. Compassionate. Emotional. Smart.

moon: what’s your favourite song? My favourite song changes. There are so many different songs that I love for so many different reasons and moods. Wild Horses by The Rolling Stones is a big one. Bon Iver’s entire album, For Emma, Forever Ago, is incredible and it gives me goosebumps every time. It all depends! And of course, The Killers have inspired the name of this blog with their song, Shot at the Night

rising/asc: how would you describe your style? I wish that I had the money and the ability to wear my style. I like all black everything. I like pieces that are a little bit sexy, a little bit mysterious, a little bit grunge. Minimal, simple, with statement pieces. 

mars: are you easily angered? No, not really. I might get annoyed and frustrated and I’ll bitch about whatever it is but I never get really angry and I never really lash out. 

venus: what’s your aesthetic? I like black and white. I like minimalist and simple. I like cozy. I enjoy things that might be a little darker and there are pieces of me that are still stuck in my rocker teen years but I like to think it’s a little more sophisticated. What’s the new thing I’ve seen on Buzzfeed? Post-Hipster? New Hipster? Yeah..something like that. 

mercury: what color do you talk in? A friend of mine once told me that she sees me as a light blue.

jupiter: what moral do you live by? Be kind. The world needs kindness. Be kind, be loving, be gentle, be you. 

saturn: what’s your biggest fear? On a surface level…bees and wasps, holy shit. On a deeper level…I guess I would say that I’m afraid of being alone, of not being enough. 

uranus: are you rebellious? I think that in someways, everyone can be a little rebellious.

neptune: share one of your dreams. I had a very strange dream once that all of my loved ones were in a circle, facing me. They didn’t have arms or legs and I had a box full of arms and legs to give out but I was one pair of limbs short and it was up to me to decide who would go without. 

pluto: what’s the biggest thing you’ve learned by far in your life? Trust yourself and trust your gut. If your body and soul is telling you something, just do it. 

lilith: do you have any guilty pleasures? I think the thing that makes me feel most guilty is when I indulge in certain foods. I’m an emotional eater so I’ll have a bad day and make myself feel better by eating a box of Kraft Dinner or something like that. 

chiron: have you ever broken a bone? Yes. I fell off my bike and I broke my foot. Lesson learned: don’t bike when there is ice on the ground. 

ceres: are you a momfriend? I’m totally the mom. 

pallas: do you have a good relationship with your parents? I do, actually. My mom is one of my best friends and I’m blessed enough to have a fantastic step-dad and a wonderful dad. 

juno: do you believe in soul mates? I do, yeah. I’ve met people who are like my friend-soul mates. Sometimes you meet someone and you just feel like you’ve known them forever and it’s like they understand your spirit, your soul. I’ve experienced that with friends so why shouldn’t I be able to experience that in a romantic partner?

1st house: are you confident? Sometimes, I can be confident but for the most part, I struggle with having any sort of confidence. 

2nd house: if you could only keep one of your personal items, what would you choose? This is really hard. I’d like to think that I would keep sentimental things like pictures but then I also would want to keep something like my bed because that’s my happy place. I think, however, I would keep something like my computer. It has everything that I need on it and it has all of those sentimental pictures, too. 

3rd house: do you like to read? I LOVE to read! I don’t read like I used to and I miss that but I still adore reading. 

4th house: what does your bedroom look like? Cozy! I like soft fabrics and I like having little knick knack around that make me happy, like my beauty products and my crystals and my candles. Honestly, though, it’s not up to what I want it to be but I’m getting there. I want to really invest my time and money in my room. I like white and minimalistic. I like the…Scandinavian/Ikea look, to be honest. 

5th house: name your favourite movie or show. My favourite TV show is One Tree Hill. I think that’s it’s a beautifully written show, it’s entertaining and fun. It’s also really shaped me as a person and taught me a lot about life. My favourite movie is RENT for the exact same reasons. It touched me and moved me and changed my life.

6th house: do you participate in community service? I wish I could say that I do but I really don’t. At this point in my life, I don’t have the time or the energy to really give my all. 

7th house: if you could choose, what zodiac sign would you like your dream partner to be? Scorpio! I am a Pisces and I’ve been told that Scorpio is my ideal partner. I’ve read what Scorpio/Pisces pairings are supposed to be like and it sounds awesome. Emotional and passionate and loving. Apparently. 

8th house: do you believe in reincarnation? I don’t have a full answer to this question. I think that in someways, I do. My mom always joked and said that if you had a recurring dream or something, it was probably something in a past life. I think that fundamentally, I do believe in reincarnation.

9th house: what’s your favourite quote? I have so many different quotes that I love but one that I keep going back to is: “Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark in the hopeless swamps of the not-quite, the not-yet, and the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won. It exists.. it is real.. it is possible.. it’s yours.”

10th house: are you good at public speaking? NOT AT ALL! I’m awful! It’s one of the worst things that I ever have to be put through. I can hardly tell a story to a group of friends at a bar with more than 5 people.

11th house: what sign(s) is your best friend/squad? I have noticed that I am surrounded by Libras. Libra, Gemini, Cancer, Leo.

12th house: do you like to be alone? I love my alone time. I need to get my social fix in every once in a while but being alone is my happy place. Being a Pisces, I tend to really take on energy from everyone around me and I need to spend time alone to rest and recharge and just be with myself. 

One thought on “Astrological Questionnaire

Leave a Reply

